Migration from AEC to Membership Pro

• Tracy Drummond
  • Topic Author
More
10 years 1 month ago #41525 by Tracy Drummond
Migration from AEC to Membership Pro was created by Tracy Drummond
I have been using AEC since 2007. I am about to migrate to Membership Pro. Has anyone done this and tell me if so, how did it go?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
10 years 1 month ago #41585 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Re: Migration from AEC to Membership Pro
Hi Tracy

Unfortunately, we don't have a migration script to migrate from AEC to Membership Pro. So if you decide to migrate, you will have to find a way to export your subscribers from AEC into a csv file and then import it to Membership Pro use CSV import function.

At the moment, we are working on some major improvements to Membership Pro and we might consider writing migration script to migrate data from other membership extensions into Membership Pro

But for now, it is not available.

Tuan

More
9 years 10 months ago - 9 years 10 months ago #44878 by x-bit
Replied by x-bit on topic Migration from AEC to Membership Pro
Hello @all!

I would like to chime in and express my highest interest in a possibility to migrate from AEC ( www.valanx.org ) to Membership Pro. I am paying member there since March 2011 and very unhappy with their support and update policy (even the forum is broken since years!).

We have a site with about 2.500 active users and it would be vital to migrate the following assets:
- Plans (we only have yearly subscriptions)
- Payment processors (actually only Pay Pal, Pay Pal recurring, Coupons and offline)
We do provide recurring plans with Pay Pal which would have to run out on AEC or, better, should migrate to Membership Pro
- User data including date of registration, date of renewal of AEC plans
- Integration of existing coupons for free membership (We have a lot of coupons in the wild, they should still work in future)