Questions about Payment Form extension

Inserting PF into article

• Hipfire
  • Topic Author
More
13 years 9 months ago #3707 by Hipfire
Inserting PF into article was created by Hipfire
Im just getting started with PF and need a bit of clarification on the following please.

1. Referring to the instructions 'Using PF' under 'How to Insert a form into Joomla article' it says 'Open the article you want to insert the form, enter this syntaxt {pmform FORM_ID}, FORM_ID is id of the form you want to display in the article.' Can you explain in more detail how/where this is entered, ie. is this syntax added to the HTML or PHP? I don't have PHP skills so I wouldn't know where to start with this.

2. Also, can you explain how the Form List module works with the article you want to link it to? I can't work out how to do this.

I'd love to get my head round how to do this as I think this solution is the perfect match for what I want to do. I want to add a booking form to an article which allows users to complete a single form to book & pay for fitness courses/classes/events. this would enable them to tick a checklist or multi-select list to choose mulitple courses/classes to book/pay for and only have to complete the registration form once.

Hope you can clarify these points for me.

Many thanks in anticipation of your reply.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Hipfire
  • Topic Author
More
13 years 9 months ago #3708 by Hipfire
Replied by Hipfire on topic Re: Inserting PF into article
Okay - Ive worked out how to do both 1 & 2 so I don't require any support in respect of this any longer.

However I do need support with the following:

Ive created a General Booking form which has each course/session as a checkbox list allowing users to book and pay for multiple courses/sessions with one single form. I can't figure out how to do the formula to calculate the total amount when processing the payment. How do I do this?