Hello,
I have had a number of customers who have inputted information into a text area field, clicked the Next button, and then found that
most of their information had been deleted from the text area. Often the first few words were still there but the majority of the text was gone.
Several customers didn't notice and actually submitted their order (with this information missing) which meant I had to contact them to get the proper information. This is obviously not ideal.
Attached is a screen shot of the ordering screen. Again, this only happens sometimes. You can see the text area where people are having the problem.
1. Has anyone else had this problem?
2. Is there anything that a user could write in a text area box that would cause the rest of the message to delete (or not pass on to the confirmation page)?
Thanks as always for the great help here!