When a user cancels a subcription, then decides later they would like to subscribe again to the same plan they are not able to. Sometimes it does not allow the signup option. In other cases when they login into the subscription as an existing user they get a message about not being able to subscribe to this plan. This happens with recurring monthly payment subscriptions.
Is there a setting I need to use, to make sure they can resubscribe to a previously subscribed to plan that has been cancelled or expired?
Currently the only solution has been to delete the user and their subscription out of the system. Its not very elegant and I find myself doing this a few times a week.