Publishing / unpublishing user do not change access

  • Nemis
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
4 months 5 days ago #136418 by Nemis
Hi,

I have couple of problems:
  • If I delete subscription, joomla user is disabled. From that point on user cannot login or subscribe with same username until admin do not manually re-enable account. What I would like is that user no longer have access to protected resources.
  • If I unpublish subscription, user can still access protected resources

Any idea?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 5 days ago #136427 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Publishing / unpublishing user do not change access
Hi Nemis

For your need, better edit the subscription record, change subscription status from Active to Expired and it should work as you want

Tuan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

  • Nemis
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
4 months 4 days ago #136440 by Nemis
I try that, but still after I set subscription to expired, joomla user get disabled.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
4 months 4 days ago #136441 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Publishing / unpublishing user do not change access
Hi

It's configurable. Go to Extensions -> Plugins, find the plugin System - Membership Pro and click on it to edit

There is a parameter called Block account when subscription expired. Please set it to No (I guess you set it to Yes yourself)

After that, the account won't be blocked when subscription expired anymore

Regards,

Tuan

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.