Lower Automatic Renewal Subscription Price?

• Curtis Kimble
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
1 week 1 day ago #134624 by Curtis Kimble
Lower Automatic Renewal Subscription Price? was created by Curtis Kimble
I have a subscription plan that is for one year that automatically renews. If a user remains a member after the first year and their subscription automatically renews, I would like the price to be discounted for each subsequent year. In other words, say a subscription is $100 for the first year and $80 per year after that, is that possible for an automatically renewing subscription?

I tried doing it by inputting the $100 price under Basic Information -> Price, and the lower, renewing price of $80 under Renew Options -> Price, but after the first year, the subscription automatically renewed at the full $100 price instead of $80.
I am using the Stripe Payment Plugin (version 2.14.1).

Thank you.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 14 hours ago #134636 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Lower Automatic Renewal Subscription Price?
Hello

No, it's not possible. However, you can setup a plan with trial duration:

- Trial Duration: 1 Year, Trial Amount 100$
- Price: 80$
- Subscription Length: 1 Year

With that kind of setup, when users first sign up, they will be charged 100$ for next year. Then each year after that, they will only be charged 80$ per year

Maybe that should work for your need?

Tuan

• Curtis Kimble
  • Topic Author
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Fresh Boarder
More
1 week 2 hours ago - 1 week 26 minutes ago #134654 by Curtis Kimble
Replied by Curtis Kimble on topic Lower Automatic Renewal Subscription Price?