group admin tidying/deleting members

  • Tracey Field
  • Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Junior Boarder
  • Junior Boarder
More
1 week 6 days ago #131840 by Tracey Field
group admin tidying/deleting members was created by Tracey Field
Hi Tuan, hope you are well. :)

A quick question about group admin's deleting their group members. At the moment I have the system set up so that when a member is no longer subscribed they go into a group called lapsed subscribers. I then have to do the housekeeping and delete them regularly. Is there a trick that would mean that when the group admin deletes a group member that they were also deleted as a user?

Thanks

Tracey

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 week 5 days ago #131850 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic group admin tidying/deleting members
Hi Tracey

At the moment, we don't delete user account when group member is being deleted. So you will have to delete both data in Membership Pro, and then go to Users -> Manage, find and delete the user account

Maybe we will introduce a setting to do that automatically in the future. But for now, it's not supported

Regards,

Tuan
The following user(s) said Thank You: Tracey Field

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.