When an event has past and been unpublished, it still shows to logged in administrators as the first event in the front end. Is there any way to suppress past event this showing here, or at least displaying live events first and past events last?
I think you can go to Events Booking -> Configuration, find the config option Hide Past Events, set it to Yes and check it again? It should help hiding these past events