I have enabled the "Prevent duplicate registration" option int the configuration setting, yet users are able to register multiple times for the same event.
If the user presses the Back button on their browser after registration is complete, they are able to again press the Confirmation button, which takes them to the completed registration page. The back button action on a completed registration page should not return them to the previous registration form, but rather to a page that says they have already registered.
I've tested this using a free event and was able to register the same user multiple times via this back button browser method.
Is there a fix for this problem?