Dear Edocman Team,
With the last version 2.0 of edocman, every time a user wants to view a document it creates a copy of the file in a "edocmanviewer" folder at the root of the server. A few weeks after we updated to edocman 2.0 the server just collapsed under the amount of data (duplicated in daily backup).
Is there a way to deactivate the Edocman viewer? The users can indeed view the documents or upload them according to their preferences in their browser.
Or is there a way to prevent the copying of files for the preview? Or delete them after a short time?
Thanks in advance for your attention, feel free to contact us for any further information if you need it.
Best regards,
Stéphanie