I have had numerous error messages due to naming a new upload document with a previously used name (e.g.test). When a document is deleted, it seems that the associated alias remains. Is there some way of removing orphan aliases? I have had this alias problem with documents and category names. Changing the alias to a name not yet used fixes things.
I am new to Edocman and apologise if this has been answered previously.
Noel Adams.
Hi Noel,
The aliases of documents will be deleted when the documents are deleted. But to solve the issue when new documents uploaded with the same names (aliases) with removed documents, you can run tool: "Sef Optimize" at Backend of Edocman
Thanks
Dam