Some questions

• Pierre
  • Topic Author
More
11 years 7 months ago #19029 by Pierre
Some questions was created by Pierre
Hi there,

I'm new to eDocman 1.1.0 and have a couple of questions:

- Is there a way for a single document to belong to multiple categories ?
- How does the cart feature work ?
- What does 'Processing content plugin' mean in Configuration/General ?
- What are the Configuration/Fields used for ?

Thanks for your help,

Pierre

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Tuan Pham Ngoc
  • Away
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
More
11 years 7 months ago #19053 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Re: Some questions
Dear Pierre

Is there a way for a single document to belong to multiple categories ?

=> Right now, it is not available in the extension. However, it is a nice feature and I will work on it in the near feature. So keep an eye on our site and you will have this feature available in less than two weeks from now !

- How does the cart feature work ?

=> This is a config option is for future release only. The idea is that it will allow users to put multiple documents to "cart" and download all as one. But it is not implemented yet.

What does 'Processing content plugin' mean in Configuration/General ?

=> If you set it to Yes, you will be able to use "Content Plugin" for Joomla in the description of document as if in Joomla article. For example, you can use a gallery plugin to insert a pictures gallery into a description of document...

What are the Configuration/Fields used for

=> This is also for future release. The idea is that it will allows you to collect downloader information like first name, last name,... when they download your documents. It is also a nice feature (some users will need it) but I haven't had a chance to implement it yet. There are still other higher priority features need to be implemented .

Hope my answers are clear to you. Nice questions by the way :).

Tuan

• Pierre