I've upgraded my website from Joomla 1.5 to 2.5 using jUpgrade and then to 3.1 via the Joomla Upgrade. When I installed the latest version of your software, there were no orders and all of my configuration had been reset.
Is there a way to get the old information into the new installation? I saw that your 1.5 version provided an export feature (for orders only), but there is no import function (for orders) in the newest version.
I am also planning to finally upgrade from Joomla 1.5 to 3.1 and from the Document Seller version 2.6.2 to the latest. Will I have to re-create all the content (categories, documents, settings, ...) or how does that work? Any advice is very much appreciated. Thanks.
All the old data will be kept, so you can upgrade your site and DMS to Joomla 3 without any problems. Also, I am releasing new version of DMS sometime next week (finished coding, now start testing), so maybe you should wait until new version release before processing the upgrade !
The new version look much nicer and It is also responsive