MembershipPro - Payment plugin to add one more field to Subscription Plan

• VietHoang
  • Topic Author
More
3 years 8 months ago #135940 by VietHoang
Hi admin,

I'm a newbie for Joomla + MembershipPro. I want to develop a payment plugin for Membership Pro using Stripe Connect payment gateway (which you are still does not support now).

I created a Membership Pro Payment Plugin follow the document at: membershipprodoc.joomservices.com/develo...n/dev-payment-plugin

However, I want to add 1 more field in the Subscription Plan setting page. So, I created another Membership Pro normal plugin follow the document at: membershipprodoc.joomservices.com/develo...mentation/dev-plugin

But, I don't know how to do them in just 1 plugin.

Could you please give some help in this case? some suggestions or documents, anything can help.

Many thanks,

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Richard
  • I am a freelance web developer
More
3 years 8 months ago #135942 by Richard
Hi Tuan,

I'd be interested in this too. I will be glad if I can be able to create a custom field in the plan edit page.

Something like the Paypal Email field that I can easily retrieve in the payment plugin using the sample code below.

$rowPlan = OSMembershipHelperDatabase::getPlan($row->plan_id);

$rowPlan->my_custom_field;

Please, I need this info too in order to add recurring payment ability to one of my existing payment plugin.

Regards,
Richard

--

More
3 years 8 months ago #135955 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Hi both

Unfortunately, there is no way to handle it using a single plugin. Maybe the simplest way would be adding file default_custom_settings.php to folder administrator/components/com_osmembership/view/plan/tmpl and add the fields you want there

Otherwise, you will need to add a second plugin to add the fields you want to plan setup

Tuan

• Richard
More
3 years 8 months ago #135971 by Richard
@Tuan,

As usual, thanks for your response.