Please, what is the best way to make language pack for a payment plugin

• Richard
  • Topic Author
  • I am a freelance web developer
More
2 years 5 months ago #147568 by Richard
Hi Everyone,

I am currently developing a payment plugin for a client and I am confused on the best approach to make the plugin translatable. I am finding this a bit confusing since MP payment plugins are not your regular Joomla plugin (that one is easy to implement).

I develop this plugin using English, but my client audience are primarily not English speaking, so the need to make this plugin have multilingual support.

So, I need help on how to get this plugin translatable to any language out there with ease.

Regards,
Rich
---

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
2 years 5 months ago #147599 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
As of right now, unfortunately, we do not support translating payment plugins. Exactly what you want to translate from the payment plugin?

• Richard
  • Topic Author
  • I am a freelance web developer
More
2 years 5 months ago - 2 years 5 months ago #147602 by Richard
Hi Tuan,

Thanks for your response.

Anyway, since your response didn't come on time, I had to dig around to find a way around the issue.

So, here is my solution in case anyone is interested in it for any reason.

1) Created a language folder and files under my payment plugin folder thus:
Code:
os_paymentpluginname (folder) -os_paymentpluginname.php (file) -os_paymentpluginname.xml (file) -paymentpluginname (folder) --language (folder) ---en-GB (folder) ----en-GB.paymentpluginname.ini (english language file) ---fr-FR (folder) ----fr-FR.paymentpluginname.ini (french language file) ...

2) Include the language containing folder, paymentpluginname, in my plugin XML file thus:
Code:
... <files>     <filename>os_paymentpluginname.php</filename>     <folder>paymentpluginname</folder> </files> ...

3) Load language file manually from my plugin construct
Code: