Tables do not exist...?

More
13 years 2 months ago #7550 by Ralph
Tables do not exist...? was created by Ralph
Hi,

I am new to the Event Booking Component; the installation seems straight forward enough, but I am getting some problems when I try to create Categories.

Categories seem to be required when setting up new events, so I'm sure the error is significant.

Basically, when I turn on debug mode for my site administrator I see that the tables '<mysiteDatabase>.t0r4j_eb_configs' doesn't exist... and the same will be shown when selecting Categories, etc...

Looking at my PHPMyAdmin pannel, the tables are definitely not there.

So, I assumed the installation (even though I saw no errors or warnings) went fine; and I decided to uninstall all components, modules, and plugins and try again. This didn't work either, so I tried re-downloading the zip file from my "order history" rather than use the file sent to me by email. Again, this does not work...

So, does anyone have any ideas why or how to get the "events booking" database built? is this a separate step? if so, where are the installation files for the database?

Thanks,

Ralph G.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
13 years 2 months ago #7551 by Tuan Pham Ngoc
Replied by Tuan Pham Ngoc on topic Re: Tables do not exist...?
Hi Ralph

It seems something special with your site and the database tables were not created during installation process. Please submit a support tickets contains administrator account of your site so that I can check and create these tables for you .

Thanks,

Tuan

More
13 years 2 months ago - 13 years 2 months ago #7552 by Ralph
Replied by Ralph on topic Re: Tables do not exist...?
I can do this, but is it possible to get the tables (SQL) zipped so I can place the tables in the mySQL database?